Our Leadership - Elders and Deacons



One of the distinct marks of the Presbyterian Church is that they are a church governed by ruling elders. 


At Community Presbyterian Church, ruling elders are elected by the congregation to serve a three year term. We have 7 active ruling elders who serve on the session.


Class of 2024

Betsy Dewey

Janet Rouillard


Class of 2025

Alan Dewey

Shawn Jensen


Class of 2026

Joan Lee (Clerk of Session)

Tim Pries

Bonnie Bosma




The Board of Deacons are the caring and compassionate arm of church leadership. Our deacons help the pastor in reaching out to our membership at all times, but especially in times of deeper, more immediate care.


Community Presbyterian Church elects deacons to serve for three year terms. 



Class of 2024

Cathy DeMartini

Donna Christison


Class of 2025

Jason Laske

Diane Ellringer


Class of 2026

Sharon Firzlaff

Staphanie Kreofsky


Contact Us

Community Presbyterian Church

505 W Broadway

Plainview, MN 55964

Phone: (507) 534-2298



We're here to welcome you. For non-emergencies, please drop by during these hours:

10:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m.   Monday-Thursday



Print | Sitemap
© Community Presbyterian Church

This website was created using IONOS MyWebsite.